Newborn must haves

I honestly feel alittle silly asking what are some newborn must haves for parents since I do have 4 other children. This is the biggest gap that we have between each child & we don’t have the things on hand that we used to when the other kids were born. Since we moved across the country this summer & thinking that we wouldn’t have another until our youngest was in school….we either sold what we had or gave it away. With all that, I feel like I couldn’t remember because it wasn’t in front of me like it had been before. I did try and sit down and write down what I could remember &, to be honest, it wasn’t a very long list. After posting on my personal FB asking what my friends newborn must haves were….there were some that I just completely forgot about! Simple things like socks and crib sheets……things a vetern mommie should have remembered! There are some items that I am planning on omitting just because certain either didn’t work for us or it’s just not needed (example: diaper genie-we cloth diaper).

Here is the list compiled by my friends! Please feel free to add anything that you don’t see or something that worked andor didn’t work for you! I am open to all suggestions and ideas!

  • Oneies
  • Bibs
  • Burp cloths
  • Baby bathtub
  • Sling
  • Carseat
  • Stroller
  • Washcloths
  • Wipe warmer
  • Recieving blankets
  • Bottles
  • Pacifier
  • Halo sleep sack
  • Mittens
  • Milkies milk saver
  • Gripe water

Like I said, please feel free to add your input (good – bad – ugly) to this list! I do want the simpliest list that I can come up with…so things might change once I actually put together my final list.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

