If you have nothing nice to say, then don’t say anything at all.

It’s an old saying but it’s completely true!

I just read an article that Michelle Duggar had a miscarriage with her 20th child while in her 2nd trimester. My heart broke for her when I read this news. But what I think broke my heart even more were the comments that people where leaving about her miscarriage.

I have never experienced a miscarriage & I pray that I never have to. I have had many friends and family members suffer from them though & it breaks my heart to hear what they have had to go through. No one should have to go through something like that. I know that God has a plan for everyone and everything, but I wouldn’t think that it would be my mind at ease knowing that. Well, it would to a point but we are human and have human emotions. And I really don’t think this is something that a parent would ‘get over’.

Anyway, back to what the people where saying. I couldn’t believe some of the things that people were saying about her miscarriage. I don’t care if it’s your first baby or 40th child……it’s not easy & it’s never the “best possible outcome” that could happen to the parents, family, and\or baby. How unsympathetic and heartless can you be? I understand that the Duggar family & their way of living isn’t for everyone & that just their name alone can bring hours of debate\conversation. But I am not talking about that….I am talking about a set of parents who just lost their child. There is nothing that is right about that! And if you have something of the opposite to say about that, then I really think that you need to take a step back & put yourself in their shoes.

My heart goes out to the Duggar family and my prayers are definitely with them. I pray that God will bless them with as many children as He sees fit…..not society! Shame on anyone who thinks that this is better than her having another child. (Which, by the way, doesn’t affect you in any way, shape, or form!)

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

