Feeling discouraged

I figured the process of finding a place to call home wouldn’t be easy, but I didn’t think that it would take this long. I figured it would take two weeks tops! We have been here 1 month & 10 days and still nothing. We have applied, been turned down, and waited. I am not sure how much longer I can wait. School has started here & without a mailing address, I cannot put the boys in school. I do not like them missing school. I know that they will catch up with no problems, but I still don’t like that they are missing these days. School has been going on for alittle over a week now.

I dislike sitting in a hotel room all day with nothing to do but go to the pool & watch tv. I am looking up places and then showing Mark. But when we are waiting to hear back from people or waiting for them to get back into the country……it just seems like I am not doing enough. I know that I cannot make people go faster than they are & cannot make people put homes put for rent.

I am praying that we hear something this week from the house that we looked at on Sunday. The guy that has the trailer for rent doesn’t get back from Chile until next week (I believe). There isn’t much else that I can do but look up places online, email them, pass them onto Mark, then decide if it’s even in a good neighborhood or not, and then go from there.

I am hoping and praying that we have something by the end of next week. I cannot wait to start our new lives here and actually have a place to call home. I cannot wait to unpack and start decorating. Cooking home cooked meals instead of popping something in the microwave or pb&js. To start doing crafts with the kids. Sitting down and doing homework with the boys. Who know I would ever say that about homework…..but it’s true! I just want to start living our normal life again. I am not sure how much I can take of the current situation.

2 thoughts on “Feeling discouraged

  1. awe trel it will happen i know it the man with come back and that will be your home!!!! but the school thing check the schools website i know your not homeless but in our state of pa every kid has a right to an education!! so check the website for kids who do not have a permanent address!! hope this helps you will probably have to go with the school district where the hotel is!! hope this helps sending prayers and thoughts your way,jeanette

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

