We aren’t as different as people make it out to be

First off I want to say that this is all my opinion. There are no facts to back up my opinions. Regardless of your opinion on this subject, I have the right to express this. I may step on some toes doing this but you know what, I don’t care. I am so sick of hearing about the separation from each other like we are different species. We are all one race….the human race! This post may have taken days to type up. I want to make sure that I put all my thoughts into the my words.

I love people. I love watching people. Getting to know people. Talking to people. Hearing their stories.
I don’t like to hear about hate. Cussing. Calling people names. unnecessary division of people. Purposefully hurting people.
Most of the time things like this happen because of color, gender, and age. I have a few opinions on why people feel that they can treat others this way, but no one really knows the real reasons but that person.

I want to talk about a subject that will get some people’s undies in a wad. It has always been a subject that I have been passionate about, though people may never know this because it’s never been brought and\or they have never asked me. I have very strong opinions and views on this. I have thought this way ever since I can remember.

I cannot stand it when anyone (that means all humans) acts, thinks, and speaks like white people & black people are different. Yes there are some differences but in the end, we are all human beings. Trying to accomplish the same thing, reach our goals, and just live life the best that we can. Now there are people out there that don’t have this mind set, but I would think that it wasn’t the majority of people. We all have a past, our traditions, our mistakes, and our successes.

Ok, you know what?! I am not going to drag this out any longer. I was watching a TV show a few nights ago & this man shot & killed a teen because he felt threatened. Ok, I get that…self defense. But this teen was unarmed & at the bottom of this mans driveway. This man was up by his front door. He said that he felt like the lynch mob was coming after him! Mmmm, really!? And when was the last
time that this happened to you, sir!?

Anyway, what I am trying to say is that people (not just black people) need to stop living in the past. Yes, way back when & not so long ago black people were treated horribly. There is no excuse as to why they were treated this way. It was uncalled for and unacceptable. I do not & will never agree with the way black people were treated. But we (every single person) has to forgive & put the past where it belongs…..
in the past. There is nothing that we can do to change what has happened. All we can do is go forward and change our mind set so things like this don’t happen again.

Some of you maybe saying that I don’t understand because I am not black…..and you would be right. I am not black so therefore I don’t know exactly how it feels nor do I have past family members that were treated this way. But that doesn’t mean that I can’t have empathy & sympathize with you. In my eyes, we are all the same. There is no black race & there is no white race. We are all one race….
HUMAN RACE.

I would be lying if I said I didn’t see color. That would be like me saying that I don’t see gender. That is just silly and stupid. We all see it.

The color of your skin does NOT define a person. God is the one that choose to make people white, black, and every color in between. If you are lumping people into one category because of the way they look then you really need to open your eyes & your mind!

We all need to come together as humans and work together. This non sense that we are different is just that…non sense. The only reason that someone would think that is because they themselves are closed minded. Tear these walls down & put all those things that society tells you and throw them away. We are much more alike than we are different. These walls that are put up between white & black people is the walls that YOU choose to put up. Get over whatever fears you have or preconceived notions you have. Stop hating on people because they look different than you. Because you know what?! You look different than they do! No group of people are better than another one. Rise above the hate & start loving people for who they are and where they are in life. We are born looking the way we do because that is what God wanted us to look like. None of us were born looking the way we want to look like.  Look at who a person is instead of what the person looks like. You are only doing yourself a disgrace by doing any differently.

For those people that are being discriminated because of the way they look…here is what I have to say to you. Go forward in your life. Don’t let the hate from others determine what you are going to do in your life. Don’t bread more hate towards the people that are discriminating against you. Just know that they are ignorant & that you will not stoop to their level. In the end, people don’t get to the top because of the way they look…..they get there because of who they are. Do your best & prove those haters wrong. Even if you have made mistakes…..no matter how big those mistakes are. Pick yourself up, change your thinking, and do your best. Work hard for what you want. You may not always get what you want, but at least you are a honest hard working person.

Black, white, tan, olive, milano, whatever your skin color is….get over that fact. Your skin color doesn’t determine your lives path. You do that. You were given your skin color because that’s what God wanted to give you. Thank Him for that. You are not less than because of your skin color. We are all equal. Anyone who tells you differently is WRONG!

We are just two people. Not that much separates us. Not nearly as much as I’d thought. ~The Help

Yes, I  may have stepped on a few toes with this post. It may not make much sense. I may have offended some people with this post. I hope that you got & understood the point of this post. If there is something that you would like to talk to me about this post but would like to not discuss it in the comments, please feel free to email me at mommieventures@gmail.com & I will happily talk with you about anything!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

