An honest Mommieventures Moment

Let me just say that everything I post on this blog is honest. This post, however, isn’t upbeat like all the other ones usually are.

Yesterday was a rough day for this mommie. I wasn’t in a happy mood and every time I turned around, I wanted to cry. I was frustrated, stressed, and overwhelmed. I think I was just letting everything get to me. The stress of being in a hotel room with 4 kids 24\7, too hot to go outside for very long, I am not 100% comfortable going to the pool with all 4 by myself, no home, and school starting Monday. I think that I just kept pushing everything down and it final started coming out yesterday.

I know that I have a great group of friends. I know that I can call on them when I need them. I don’t always call of them because I know that they are dealing with life also. Plus I don’t want to bring people down with whatever it is that I am going through. I want to stay strong not only for my family, but for my friends too. They come to me when they need me & I want to be able to be there for them and give them advice with a clear mind. Like I said, I pushed everything down in order to be able to help & be there for everyone else.

Because I pushed everything down and not talking about it with anyone, I ended up snapping at my husband as soon as he came home from work. No one wants that when they walk into the door. I felt bad about it but I know he knows I didn’t mean it & that I was just stressed. I am so thankful to have such an understanding husband when things like this happen.

So here is the moral of the story…..talk with someone. If you have a friend or a family member who has told you that you can always come to them with anything (even if they haven’t been through what you are going through) take them up on their offer. Don’t be afraid to talk to someone. Who worry that you will bring them down. They are your friends and they want to be there. If you do call on them when you need them & they act like you are being a burden…..find a new friend. I always tell my friends that I am always here for them.  I may not always be able to drop what I am doing to be there for them but I will get back to them. And that does happen….with everyone. You can’t expect your friends to drop what they are doing the minute you need something. Life doesn’t allow this to happen. Let them finish what they are doing & let them get to you. If it’s something serious enough that you can’t wait for them, then you need to call 911. There is no shame in getting help.

A huge thanks to all my friends out there who are always there for me. I will start taking advantage of you all 😉 Love you ladies!

4 thoughts on “An honest Mommieventures Moment

  1. It’s hard for me to ask for help from my friends when I’m going through rough times because I’ve had “friends” complain that I’m bringing them down. But you’re right, people like that are not your friends. Your friends will always find some way to be there for you and love you for all of your moments, good and bad 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better!

    • Wow, I am so sorry that some people have actually said that to you. It’s not like life is full of roses & butterflies. People have hard days and need people to help bring them through it. I haven’t had people say those words to me but when they respond I can read between the lines. I maybe wrong about it, but their words say something else in my opinion. And yes, I completely agree with you! They will be there through the good, bad, and the ugly! Thank you so much….it took a few friends & their words for me to snap out of it. I am still having moments but nothing like yesterday!

  2. First of all I applaud you for being so honest, and second I can totally relate to living in a hotel – I had 6 kids under 9 in one hotel room for 2 months and it was so depressing and not fun at all! As for friends they are hard to come by and when you have true friends you should hang on to them.

    • Well thank you! I have always wanted to be honest on here with my readers…..I take pride in being honest and open with you all. Wow! So you know exactly what I am going through plus two more kids! And yes, I keep my good friends as close to me as I can without scaring them away, hahaha!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

