Craving

In about 20 days, it has been 2 months since my family has had our own space. And it hasn’t hit me until about the last week or so. Since it just hit me, I guess it isn’t to the point where I am going crazy…yet!

There are certain things that I am craving over others.
I think the main thing that I am craving is my own space. I don’t think I have been gone this long without having my own space…..my own ‘timeout’ area. I don’t have my own bed, my own dresser, my own pillow, and blankets. Don’t get me wrong- I am thankful that we have a hotel to stay in….but it’s not mine.
The next thing that I am craving would have to be a home cooked meal. We aren’t going hungry over here, but we have cut back on the amount we would normally eat just because of space & nothing to cook anything in. (This hotel has no microwave or fridge) I cannot wait to get into our own place, get behind the stove, and make some food! I would have never thought I would say that…..but dang, I am tired of eating what we are!
And I think the 3rd thing I am missing the most is being able to do laundry & clean when and how I want. I have 4 kids so when they eat there is always a mess to clean up. I do not like the fact that I cannot just go to the closet, grab the vacuum, and clean it up. As well as the cooking thing…I would have never thought that I would want to clean.

I think most of you will be able to see where I am coming from with all this. I am not in any way being ungrateful for the things that we do have. It’s just that I cannot wait until we have our own space, kitchen, and cleaning supplies. I don’t think I will take any of that for granted ever again! I am done with camping & hotel living for awhile!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

