It’s a small world after all

We arrived at our current hotel Saturday afternoon. We checked in, took some things upstairs, then got everyone in their bathing suits, and headed to the pool. There wasn’t anyone there when we arrived but it soon filled up with kids & their parents. Our two oldest started playing with sisters….they are all around the same age. My husband and I got to talking to the girls parents….found out they are moving here too & got to talking about where we were from. Well come to find out the mom was from the same town that my aunt and uncle were from. She asked what their names were & I told her. She didn’t recognize my aunts name but definitely knew who my uncle was. I have never met my uncle and haven’t seen my aunt in years, which I don’t like, but she was telling me a little bit about him. I thought it was too funny how her and I came from opposite sides of the US & were connected by one person! That is just too cool for me!

Just goes to show that no matter where you go or who you meet…you might have someone in common. So when you are out and about, don’t be afraid to say ‘Hello’ to someone & start a conversation with them. You won’t always meet someone that knows someone you do….but you never know who you are going to meet. Plus you don’t lose anything by striking up a conversation with a stranger. You never know….they might become your new best friend!

It really is a small world after all!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

