2 things to celebrate

The end of July is a time to celebrate 2 occasions.
#1- Our wedding anniversary
#2- My husbands birthday

#1
My husband and I have been together since 2003 & married in 2005. We had a wonderful beach wedding with close friends and family. The weather was perfect on this day.
We have definitely had our share of ups and downs. We have 4 wonderful & beautiful children together. We have moved a total of 6 times. We have been on the verge of divorce. We have been on cloud 9 together. Good times. Bad times. And just ok times. We have had trust issues. We have had wedded bliss years after we were married.
But even after all that chaos & as much as I have wanted to wring his neck (and I know he’s wanted to do this same with me)….I wouldn’t have wanted to spend these last 8 years with anyone else. No one else could have put up with my crap, built me up, and helped make me the woman I am today. I love this man with everything that I have & I look forward to a life time of memories with him…..no matter what the road ahead brings!

Just a few months into dating. Celebrating his birthday July 2003.


Our wedding day July 2005


Our first date in years, July 2011

I just realized while putting these photos into this post, that they were all taken in the month of July!

#2-
My husband is officially an old man! Yes, that’s right….I am married to an old man!

Ok, he’s not old but I always joke with my husband that he is a dirty old man. He is 3 years older than me & I have always ragged on him about that. He turned 30 (!) this past Sunday.  He says he doesn’t feel old….well at least most days. But he really is a big kid at heart. He loves to have fun, play rough with the kids, and just have a good time no matter what.

The actual day of his birthday wasn’t the best & I know that some of that had to do with my attitude. It wasn’t a great day for me and I feel bad about that but there isn’t anything that I can do about it now. Maybe I can make it up to him this weekend! All in all though I think that he had a good day! I love you & am looking forward to celebrating more birthdays with you!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

