Seriously considering doing this

A little background…..I am not much of an athletic person. I played soccer for a few seasons when I was in middle school and was on the crew team my sophomore year in high school. I don’t like to sweat & I don’t like to be hot. I am a whiner and complainer when it comes to all of the above. I admit it & I am not afraid to admit this.

This is the part that comes to a shock for many people when I tell them that I want to do this event. I first saw an ad for it on the right hand side of Facebook. I had no idea what it was about but the name caught my attention & thought I would check out their page to see what it was all about. I looked at their page & their website and thought…I want to do this! I don’t know why I thought this or what came over me, haha!

I have 8 months to get ready for this event. I know that I can do this if I really put my mind to it but it will definitely take a lot of hard work & discipline. But I think that I will be a better person at the end of this whole experience. By now I am sure you all are wondering what I am talking about.

Tough Mudder

I am not sure how many of you have heard of this or not. It looks so tough & hard but so rewarding in the end! I am so excited to train for this & then actually be apart of this event! They have a Facebook page and a website that I will be looking more into once I start training. They have workouts on their website that you can follow. Those will come in handy for me as I have no clue where to start or what to start with!

Once I start training I will keep everyone updated with how things are going and well I am surviving this whole process! I will post pictures as well! Hope you all will follow me on this journey!!!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

