Flash Mobs

I am sure that you all have either heard of flash mobs and\or watched them on Youtube, but if you haven’t check this one out!

I think these are great, harmless, and very entertaining! It’s one of those things that I wish I could be apart of one day. I have heard many others say the same thing. But not all flash mobs are a good thing. I know you are probably wondering what I am talking about, how can they not be good!?

Click here to see what I am talking about.

More and more of these flash mob robberies are on the raise. The people (because I am sure the ages vary) who are taking part in this should be ashamed of themselves! What a terrible thing to do to a store owner! It makes me so mad that people have no regard for anyone but themselves & don’t care who they take down in the process. I don’t understand why people think this is ok, cool, and something to admire.  I think it is so disrespectful & selfish. They may have different reasons for getting into something like this, but in the end it’s because they are wanting to belong to a group and acceptance.

Here is a news flash for all of you out there that are ok with being apart of this kinda flash mob or aren’t ashamed for these people that do take part in them:

IT’S NOT COOL! YOU AREN’T COOL FOR BEING IN ONE! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF! YOU SHOULD HAVE TO PAY BACK THE MONEY THAT THE ITEMS WHERE WORTH. WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS NOT OK!

Yes, I know that all of that was in caps. I did it because I want people to know how I feel. I want people to know that what they are doing is wrong and unacceptable. And I don’t care if I am the only one that feels this way. It’s wrong and I will stand up against those who do wrong. I am not judging anyone…just simply saying that it’s wrong and I won’t sit back and act like I don’t know this is happening. Everyone who has been involved in something like this needs to ask the store owners for forgiveness and ask them what you can do to better what happened. It’s not beneath anyone to say ‘I am sorry’ and to better what they did wrong. & if you think it is, well then, I guess I should just go talk to wall.

I hope that all who read this understand my anger and frustration with this whole thing & voice their opinion about how they feel about these flash mob robberies. I don’t think that these are ok & I would never encourage someone to be apart of these. Find something more useful to do with your time than take away from others who have worked hard for what you are taking from them. You are better than that!

One thought on “Flash Mobs

  1. These Flash mob robberies are becoming more and more frequent, not just in the U.S. but all over the world. It also seems that it’s a minority group of individuals (primarily black / African American) that are grouping up to commit these crimes. Some have said that the crime has nothing to do with poverty and have dismissed it from from their research. I tend to think that poverty stricken people are more apt to commit crimes in desperate times than middle class or rich. Sure, there’s still white color corporate crimes that happen within the ranks of middle class and rich, but normally nothing as violent as the poverty class. At any rate, I think more people should be looking at the 2 primary pieces of evidence more: 1.) Minority groups, 2.) Poverty level…. and it might help authorities get closer to solving these crimes or finding a solution to detour them.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

