Summer time!

Summer time has officially reached our household! My oldest son (the only on in school right now) had his last day of school yesterday. Today is the first full day of summer vacation! And what time did my kids wake up….6 something in the morning!!!!!! Hopefully that won’t be happening every day.

Our summer will be so busy this year. Finding a job & house clear across the country, packing, moving, unpacking, and then starting our new chapter. My husband is hoping to go camping this summer also. I am thinking that we might do that once we get to Wichita Falls. I just think that it will easier after the move instead of before. But that part is still up in the air.

One thing that is definitely for sure either here or in Texas is that there will be a ton of pool & water play! It is super hot here and just as, or more, hot in Texas. Plus it wears the kids out which equals a good nap time or night time sleep! Plus we won’t be stuck inside all summer if we are playing outside. Plus fresh air is good everyone!

Not only is summer officially here, it is also official that my oldest is now cleared to go to 2nd grade in the fall! My second oldest will be going into kindergarten this fall also. I will have two in school and 2 at home….what am I going to do with myself!?

Anyway, so excited that summer is here and there are no more running around at least 4 times a day to pick up people and dropping people off! Hope you all have a great summer and plans lots of fun things with your family!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

