National Best Friend Day

So I have been hearing that today is National Best Friend Day…what a cool day! I know that sometimes we take those who are the closest to us for granted because we assume they will always be there for us. That statement just isn’t true.  People turn their backs on their loved ones all the time (for no reason), friendships come to an end for many reasons, and (the worst) they pass away. Because tomorrow is not guaranteed, please take a moment and tell your best friend how much they mean to you and that you love them! Don’t ask for anything in return, just express your feelings to them.

So I thought that I would publicly tell my best friend what she means to me. But first let me say this. My husband is my number 1 best friend and always will be. I have many friends, several close friends, a handful of very close friends, and 1 best friend.


I thought this picture was pretty fitting considering the miles between us ❤

Dear best friend,
I love you so much! I know that I can always be real with you no matter what the topic is. You are one of the only females that I actually feel safe around. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for always being there for me and listening. I thank you for always being able to make me smile even on my worst days. I thank you for being you! I wouldn’t want  you any other way! I know that we have never actually met in person and we have been friends since we were both pregnant with our daughters (3 years ago) but that doesn’t change the fact that you are my best friend. It doesn’t change the conversations we have had, the tears, the laughs, the memories, or the love. One day I will get to meet you, sit across the table from you, and being able to hug you so tight that I might hurt you! 😉 Until that moment happens I will always keep a life line open for you. I honestly don’t know what I would do without you in my life. You mean too much to me! I love you and I hope that you know how much I do and what you mean to me! You are a wonderful mother, friend, sister, and woman! Anyone that has you in their life is one very lucky person. Your daughter has been blessed with one of the best mothers I know! I love you! Hope you have a fantabulous day! Keep smiling 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

