I Want a Dog! Review & Giveaway

Jamie Broza’s compositions and arrangements have been honored with four Emmy Awards. His first CD for children, “Bad Mood Mom and other Good Mood Songs,” made the Parents’ Choice Foundation’s list of the top 25 children’s CDs in the last 25 years. His follow-up CD, “My Daddy Is Scratchy” also won a Parents’ Choice Silver award as well as a NAPPA Gold award. He and his dad, Elliot Lawrence teamed up and co-wrote two musicals with Stan Berenstain, “The Berenstain Bears Save Christmas” and “The Berenstain Bears Onstage” which toured all over the United States.

I think on this CD my favorite song is ‘Turn that phone off’. I think as parents with everything going on in our lives, we forget to get off the phone, computer, ipod, and anything else & ask actually talk to our kids about their days and what’s going on with them.
This CD just makes me laugh all the time because of the snippets of the kids talking inbetween the songs and what the songs are actually about!

Jamie also has 3 other CDs out: My Daddy is scratchy, Bad moon mom, and The Berenstain Bears Save Christmas.
I thought this interview with Jamie & Dusty (his dog) was too funny not to share!

Jamie Broza’s latest CD features a duet with his real-life cousin, David Broza – the Springsteen of Israel!

Want to win your own copy of I Want a Dog!? Here’s how!

If you like what I am I doing with my blog, please take 2 clicks to vote for me on TopMommyBlogs!
Each entry=1 comment! Please leave your email address in your ‘subscribed to email’ entry!
Each comment/entry will show up once it is approved.

Mandatory Entry

*Visit I Want a Dog! & tell me which CD you think your kids would like best!

Extra Entires

*’like’ MommieVentures on Facebook
*Follow MommieVentures on Twitter
*’like’ Jamie Broza on Facebook & let them know that I sent you by tagging me in the post
*Subscribe to Jamie’s YouTube Channel
*Join Good Mood Records mailing list (Bottom right on the home page
*Subscribe to MommieVentures via email
*’like’ any of our Sister Sites (SingleMV, LineWiveMV, MilitaryMV, MultipleMV, Special NeedsMV, TeenMV, TruckDriverMV, SavingsMV, LawmenMV, & WeightLossMV) & say ‘Hello’
*Become a friend on Cafemom & leave your screenname
*Subscribe to my Youtube Channel
*Blog about this giveaway (Please leave your link)
*Post this giveaway on Facebook (Please leave your link)

This giveaway will end on Tuesday April 12, 2011 at 9.30pm Eastern! The winner will be picked by Random.org!
*The winner must email me to claim their prize!*

*I received this product at no charge to me and all opinions expressed are my own.*

13 thoughts on “I Want a Dog! Review & Giveaway

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

