Aunt Flo

*WARNING: This post contains adult material and isn’t suitable for all eyes. If you are under 18 years of age and\or a male, you may NOT want to read this*

Ok, now that that’s out of the way, I can complain!

I don’t know about any of you, but my periods have gotten worse after each pregnancy. I get very bad migraines that last for about 2 days and I physically move for those 2 days, bad cramping, moody….you know-all the usual 🙂

Anyway, this time around I didn’t get the migrans (thank God) but I have been very moody, bloated, and craving chocolate. It happens everytime I get Aunt Flo but it never dawns on me until I am never the end of my cycle that I am bloated, I always think I am gaining weight! But man, this time around looked like I had put on about 20 extra pounds! I looked down at my stomach today and have lost that bloating weight.

I am so thankful that I have a husband that just lets it roll off his shoulders or tries to make jokes out of my grumpiness. Last night he was heading out to get some soccer gear that he needed and asked me if I needed anything. I simply said, ‘Chocolate’. He asked me what kind and I said it didn’t matter. Thinking that he would get me a candy bar or something thought nothing of it. He comes back from his errands and hands me a FULL grocery bag of all things chocolate! Cookies, candy bar, fudge, m&ms, and dropps! I was so happy! I took a sample of almost everything last night. I am going to have to hide my stash so my kids don’t find it and steal my happy food! What a great guy 🙂

*If you are a male and have made it this far….might wanna take some notes for the lady in your life if she craves chocolate during her time ;)*

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

