Cloth back to Disposable

I have been cloth diapering for almost a year now and I love it! There are a few reasons why I choose to cloth diaper but I must be honest with you and tell you that my number one reason is because the diapers are so cute!

My husband and recently purchased a used vehicle that would hold all of us (6) and still have trunk space. When looking at it we found that there were little compartments under the middle row seats. So I keep extra things in there (wipes, baby powder, sippy cups, etc.) just incase we need it while we are out and I don’t have to load all this stuff in the diaper bag. I always pack 2-3 cloth diapers in my sons diaper bag because, well, you just never know. But I recently bought a small cheap pack of disposable just incase we are out and he happens to use all of his cloth diapers. Wasn’t planning on using them on a daily basis until…

My daughter’s birthday was Saturday and we went out to lunch at a place that is fairly new to the area, Five Guys. (Very yummy burgers might I add) Anyway, the atmosphere there is very laid back. They provide you with peanuts and you can eat them and throw the shells on the floor. So We were all eating them and not thinking anything of it. Sunday rolls around and my son has skin colored bumps around his mouth and a rash. He has a habit of pinching his face, so that’s what we thought he had been doing. Monday morning rolls around and he has the same little on his little tush. I call my step dad (he owns a pedi office and has been in that field for awhile now) and tell him what is going on. He tells me to take a picture of my sons face the next morning and send it to him, so that’s what I did. Later that day (Tuesday) I receive a phone call from him and he tells me that it’s definitely a nut allergy and gives me instructions to help clear up his face and tush. So I have been following them and it is definitely working!

But during this time he has told me to NOT use cloth wipes because I put mine in Tea Tree Oil + water…..this isn’t going to help my sons tush heal from the bumps cause by the allergy. So I have been having to use, both, disposable wipes and diapers during this time. I miss using my cloth diapers but I know that once he is healed up-we can go back to the cute little tushies! I am not against disposable because I have been using them since my first child was born in 2004 up until last year, 2010. I just prefer cloth now. Here, again, I have to be honest that I am enjoying not having to wash the diapers and just being able to throw them away after I change him….been a nice break!

Anyway, just wanted to share this with you! Thanks for listening! 🙂

 <<<<<< From this, to this >>>>>>

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

