Courtney’s Alphabet Review & Giveaway

I was approached by Courtney asking me if I could help promote her products and get her name out there…..of course I said yes!

I wasn’t really told what exactly I would be getting from her, which is perfectly ok with me because I LOVE surprises, so when I received her package and saw what she had made for me- I instantly fell in love with it!
It was right before Christmas that I received this and it fit perfectly in with the holidays, but it also works very well with any other day of the year. I will not be packing my ‘JOY’ away with all the other Christmas decorations!

I haven’t found the perfect spot for it yet, or maybe I have and just haven’t realized it yet, but it hangs in my kitchen near the backdoor and pantry. You can’t help but see it when you walk in there. And since we spend most of our time in the kitchen, eating and cooking, it does remind you to remember the joy in our lives!

I love the texture of the letters and even the small detail of garland that she added to it. It would have been just as beautiful without, but that little extra touch that she added really made it beautiful! Courtney does hand make her letters so you know that each one is made just for you, even if someone happens to get the same thing as you ordered. I personally like handmade things better then knowing that it came off the assembly line, just because I know (and can see) the love that was put into your final product. Yes you may receive your items faster when you order from a bigger company…but faster doesn’t always mean better.

I love my ‘JOY’ letters and will always have it hanging in my house and always remember that she made it just for me and my family 🙂

Are you wanting some letters of your own made by Courtney!? I don’t see how you can say no after seeing the pictures of her work! If you are, you are in luck!
Courtney’s Alphabet is giving one lucky winner a chance to win an 8 inch custom made letter!
Follow these directions and the lucky winner could be you!

If you like what I am I doing with my blog, please take 2 clicks to vote for me on TopMommyBlogs!
Each entry=1 comment! Please leave your email address in your mandatory entry!
Each comment/entry will show up once it is approved.

Mandatory Entry

*Visit Courtney’s Alphabet & tell me what you would want made for you!

Extra Entires

*’like’ MommieVentures on Facebook
*Follow MommieVentures on Twitter
*’like’ Courtney’s  Alphabet on Facebook & let them know that I sent you
*’Heart’ Courtney’s Alphabet on Etsy
*Subscribe to MommieVentures via email
*’like’ any of our Sister Sites (SingleMV, LineWiveMV, MilitaryMV, MultipleMV, Special NeedsMV, TeenMV) & say ‘Hello’
*Blog about this giveaway (Please leave your link)
*Post this giveaway on Facebook (Please leave your link)

This giveaway will end on Monday January 24, 2011 at 9.30pm Eastern! The winner will be picked by Random.org!
*The winner must email me to claim their prize!*

35 thoughts on “Courtney’s Alphabet Review & Giveaway

  1. I would like a D to hang on my front door….and she can use her wonderful creativity as to the colors and fabrics!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

