Help Support Children & Families

I received an email from Heather over at Brianne Basic’s and I wanted to help pass the word along, so here is the email that I received, copied & pasted!

Even $5 helps… money is due by April 9!

Dear friend,

I am participating in the 2011 Ronald McDonald House Charities of Southern California Walk for Kids. It’s a 5K run/walk taking place on April 10, 2011. The event is open to kids, families and anyone who wants to come out and support Ronald McDonald House Charities.

Again, this is a very personal one for us. We have a family friend who has been helped out many times by the amazing volunteers at the Ronald McDonald House. So we walk for Cameron, Joanne, and their entire family. The money I raise will benefit the children and families served at Ronald McDonald Houses in Bakersfield, Loma Linda, Long Beach, Los Angeles, Orange County and Pasadena, and Camp Ronald McDonald for Good Times.

My personal goal is $150, and I have chosen the *new* Long Beach Ronald McDonald House as the beneficiary.

Please take a minute to visit my webpage and join me in supporting families and children. Thanks for your support!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Heather Crow Nelson
* MyWorkOfHeart.net

P.S. Our other 2011 will be the Ride For Kids in May, March On Alzheimer’s in October, CHOC Walk In The Park in October, & Operation Gratitude Drive in November.

Follow This Link to visit my personal web page and help me in my efforts to support Ronald McDonald House Charities – Southern California

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

