What is it about….

the kitchen and trash that kids cannot stay out it!? Is there some magical world in there that us adults don’t know about? Do they get something special from an unknown world for going in there? It must be the same ‘people’ that make the corn crop circles.

I don’t know about you and your kids but mine are constantly in the trash and kitchen! No matter what I do or where I put things, there they are. They aren’t looking for food to eat or something to drink, no they are in there to look through the drawers and break whatever they can! And I know what you are thinking, “Put up a gate woman!’. We have one but it doesn’t for because of our crown molding and my husband has yet to make it do-able.

It just amazes me because they have all kids of toys and books but apparently those things aren’t enough! I guess it’s the same thing when buying presents, most would rather play with the box it came in then what actually came in the box!

It just drives me nuts! Everytime I go in there, there is something broken, things that need to be back, or just some other mess that needs to be cleaned up! And honestly, what is so great about the fricken trash!? It’s dirty and nothing fun can possibly come out of there! It’s like they are searching for some treasure or a long lost toy. I promise kids, it’s not in there!

Ok, I think I am done with my rant for now!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

