Balancing Act

As most of you know I am a wife & a stay at home mother of 4 children under the age of 7!
I have learned that a specific schedule doesn’t work for us at all. I have tried many times, changed things around, and started all over again.
I have learned that the only thing that I need to make a schedule for is laundry…..everything sorta gets done when I get around to it. And I have to be honest with you..I don’t like that. I like plans and a schedule. I am a perfect melancholy (scroll down, you will find it).

I do not like when I plan to do something (housework) and I am not able to get it done. It truly bothers me. I know that I have 4 children and a husband, but that doesn’t mean that those facts instantly change the way I feel about not getting things done. I am still not ok with the reality of not getting things finished when I want them to- but I am learning to deal with it. And I have to tell you that it is not easy.

I honestly don’t know how having 2 working parents get everything done! Same goes for a single parent.

I do have my children clean up their messes and clean their rooms…..they do help out- but of course not without a fight 🙂
I remember being able to do it when I only had 2 children but it’s like once my third child came along, I couldn’t get my act together. I just don’t think that I have found a system that works for me yet. And I am (kind of) OK with that……I wish that I would hurry up and find one. lol!

I love to hear what other parents do to get everything done. So, please share what you do! Who knows, maybe we could all learn something new that can help with our hectic lives!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

