Ad Campaigns

This coming Tuesday November 2, 2010 is a mid term election.
To find out who is running in your district and what they are about, I would suggest going to your local county website…I am sure that they have information!
I am not here to tell you who to vote for or anything like that, I just have something to say about the ad campaigns.

I just would like to say that I am so tired of seeing/hearing ads that focus on what the person’s opponent is or isn’t doing….the bad that this other person is doing. I would like to know what you are planing on doing and where you stand on issues. I want to know what your track record is! I would love to see an ad campaign that focused on themselves instead of the opponent! The name calling and bashing….I thought that was left in high school!

So here is what I want to say to you the voters…..please do your research on the people that are running in your district. Don’t look at so much the party that they belong to but what have they voted on in the past. Anyone can say anything to get a vote or to make someone else look bad BUT seeing what that person voted for tells much more then anything else. A good indicator of future behavior is past behavior! Research the people running for office in your district before filling out your ballet! Make your decision based upon where they stand and what they have voted on in the past…..not what someone else says about them or even what they politician says they are going to do!

Research!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

