Homebirths

I am very interested in homebirths. I was watching some videos on YouTube last week about them and hearing what the ladies had to say.
Now I would like to say that I don’t think hospitals are bad….I am not anti-hospital, I have had 4 children in a hospital. I still need to research this and find information on this topic. I am not very knowledgable about this topic but I wanted to share what I thought about this so far.

I think that I would like to have a homebirth the next time I have a baby. (Again, still need to do more reasearch and gather info) It seems to me that it would be more of a calming experience and place to do it. I would not want my other children to be in there with me like I have seen other woman do….that is not something that I personally want to do. I think as long as I have a low risk pregnancy then there should be no reason why I couldn’t have one.

I don’t really have much else to say about this topic because I do need more information, but I would love to hear if any of you have had one & what your experience was like. Also if you are thinking about having one I would love to hear what you have to say about this topic!

Also as I was watching a video on homebirths I came across a video about orgasmic births…..but that is another post in itself!

One thought on “Homebirths

  1. Depending where you live having a home birth may be difficult, i know up here there is only one midwife who will do it!! I say boo on the homebirth..although very intersting and something i would also like to try but i think about the wht ifs!! Wht if something goes wrong, i live in the country and im not willing to risk my life and my childs for a wht if.. and not only tht the clean up doesnt sound fun!!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

