A Challenge – Day 4

Hello everyone and happy Thursday!

I was all ready to tackle the chores and put away the clothes that I was supposed to put away yesterday…..but then something happened and I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I didn’t finish my laundry that I was supposed to do & now instead of doing nothing tomorrow, I have to do two days worth of chores. I am so upset and mad and disappointed in myself for not getting it done when it should have been. And on top of that I have let the dishes pile up!

I hate it when I do this! I feel like I am a lost cause because I get in this pattern everytime. I start off really good and then by the 3rd or 4th day I am burnt out or something. This is the cycle that I want to get out of! I know that I need to push through this tough times to get to the point where I won’t have as many. I know I can do this but it is such a struggle & a fight with myself. This is the part that I beat myself up about. This is the hole that I slip into. I want it to stop! This is why I started this so that when I started to get to this point that I would be able to tell people and then prove to myself that I can do this. Not only do I feel like I have let myself down & my family, but also all of you who are following this challenge. So I am sorry to all of you and I hope that you don’t give up on me. Tomorrow I will get everything done so I can spend time with family this weekend. I do not want to have to try and catch up with everything on Monday on top of doing Mondays chores.

So that is what happened today. For whatever reason, I just could not bring myself to do what I know that I should have done. Tomorrow is a new day & I will start fresh!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

