A Challenge-Day 3

Yes I know that I forgot to post this last night but we were Skyping with my brother in law and his fiance.

Yesterday was a struggle for me with the challenge. I started off really good in the morning, started the dishwasher right after breakfast & the laundry. Was on top of laundry & got all 4 kids’ clothes washed & dried before noon! Then I came back home from picking up my oldest son from school and my attitude just sucked. I was feeling like doing anything with those clothes. So I am sad to say that the clean clothes are sitting in their laundry baskets. But I will get that put away today!

I have finally posted my challenge schedule at my house! I took pictures yesterday and will posting them in this post. But as I was writing down what I was doing on what day, I noticed that I skipped something that I was supposed to do on Tuesday. I thought that Tuesday was just mop floors but I also put down to clean bathrooms….opps! But I have it all posted now and don’t have to remember or think that I forgot something.


This is the cork board with each day being a big index card.

This is a close up of the days.

So is this.

I am not sure how many of you are actually keeping up with this with me or not, but for those of you who are, thank you!

2 thoughts on “A Challenge-Day 3

  1. Kuddos to you for trying! I wouldn’t be able to keep up with a schedule like that. 😦 With two very little ones, owning a business and being in college my schedule gets very hectic… I’ve even considered hiring a maid! No joke! lol But things get done when they get done in my home. 🙂 You have encouraged me to try your technique tho!

  2. Thank you! It’s not easy with 4 kids under 7, but I am trying to disipline myself more. If I could, I would definitely hire a maid! Somethings I put off just because I know that I can let it wait…and others have to get done ASAP! I am glad that I could encourage you! Keep me updated on how things are going with you!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

