A Challenge-Day 2

Today was a day that I was dreading because I didn’t want to do todays chore. When I posted my schedule to you all I thought about making it at the end of the week but I didn’t do that on purpose because I just wanted to get done and over with! I can’t stand to mop. I don’t know why but I just can’t! I had to talk myself into doing it several times today. I know that I posted a status about on my fan page and then when I started myself to do something else instead of mop, I had to argue with myself that I told y’all that I was going to do it and, again, I wanted to come back and say that I did it.
So against my own will I mopped the floors.

The only thing that I didn’t get done today that I said that I would is writing out my schedule here and posting a picture of it. But I ended up cleaning out the van and hanging up some picture frames. That’s a good excuse right!? I promise that I will get it up tomorrow because I have laundry to do tomorrow, so I will need to do something in between loads.

So all in all I think that I am doing really well with this! I have done my chores on the days that I said I would. Now I also realize that this is only day 2 and there is a ways to go before all of this becomes habit and I do it without thinking about it…..but I have to start somewhere. Tomorrow is kids laundry and that will probably take half the day just because there is so much of it! 4 kids + my oldest school uniforms makes it like I am doing laundry for 5 kids.
I am determined to get these things done on the days that I set for them! I will and can do this!

One thought on “A Challenge-Day 2

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

