Those moments

Last week our laptop charger went out & the laptop ended up dying (duh), so I was left with doing housework 😦 But a few good things did come out of this!

#1-the house got cleaned up more then it would have if the charger hasn’t gone out.
#2-had one of ‘those’ moments with my daughter

What moment am I talking about? One of those moments where you are so caught up in the moment with them that you forget about everything else around you and the thoughts come into your mind like ‘I can’t believe that I am a Mommie’, ‘I helped create this person’….those sort of thoughts. I haven’t had one of those moments in a long time due to life happening. Yes there are things that I could put down and do later, but I don’t think about that while I am in that moment. Hindsite 20/20 kinda thing. I know that I am not the only one who can relate to this, but it was nice to have fun with my daughter while the other kids were napping & my oldest was at school. Then later that day I had the kids try one their winter clothes from last year to see what fit who and all that fun stuff 😉
Well as the kids were trying their clothes on you could tell that was going to turn into a fight to get them to finish this task…..until my oldest changed all that. He was trying some pants on I believe and lost his balance and fell over. It was so funny the way that he did it & his face expression. As soon as he hit the floor he started cracking up and then me and the other kids started in too! It was just so funny! Then the other kids had to start doing something funny and started acting like clowns. It made the rest of the time that they had to try on clothes go by faster and made it easier for them to get done what needed to get done.

I do not get these moments very often due to the amount of kids, craziness of life lately, timing, whatever the reason-I am thankful that I got that moment when I did. They may never remember that moment, but I will! I wish that I had taken some pictures or something but I was so focused on the fun that we were having that I never even thought about it. I wish that I could capture that moment in a bottle and then bring it out when things get too crazy and/or hectic!

Enjoy the moments that you think don’t mean anything….those are the ones that will mean the most 🙂 This song is an awesome one that talks about this! Check it out and let me know what you think!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

