Cangles

What am I talking about are you asking yourself? I thought that too when I saw a review/giveaway about this company when Journey ti “Green” posted about it!
When I was reading the entries to the giveaway & one was that you had to visit the site and tell her which Cangle you wanted if you won, and as I was looking on their site, I noticed that Cangles is much more then just upcycled jewelry. Yes upcycling is helpful for the environment and cuts down on waste BUT, what they are doing inside their community is just has fantastic!

In addition to Save the Earth Foundation, Cangles LLC donates all aluminum tabs to the Ronald McDonald House in
Detroit, Michigan, in memory of Nicole Emily Briggs, who lived her life from August 16, 1986 to March 12, 1990.  To date we have donated 6800 tabs.
Our family, through Cangles LLC, additionally donates $1 from the sale of every bracelet made from a Vernors can to the Angel Food Ministries. $1 from each of our military tribute bracelets is donated to the Wounded Warrior Project, tor a total to date of $200.  Finally, we offer for sale two special Cangles “Cure” bracelets.  Cangles, LLC made a donation of $25 to Susan G. Komen for the Cure ® on 9-6-2010, $1 for each sale.

How great is it to see a community come together and do something to help others!

Not only does Cangles make bracelet’s & cuffs, but they make earrings, hair clips, for men, teens, & military! There is something for everyone!
So I am sure you are asking yourself what are they made out of…..Aluminum Cans! The really cool thing is that you can pick from 11 brands of soda drinks when choosing which design you want on your jewelry!

So are you wondering which ones I choose to review? Well even if you aren’t I am going to tell you anyway ;p

I really enjoy wearing these out! They don’t get in the way of what I am doing, they go on and off easily! They only thing is when I get hot doing something they tend to stick but other then that there are no issues (and I wouldn’t even call this an issue). I absolutely love my Cangles & I hope that you take time out of your day to check Cangles out! Not only are you helping this company be green, but you are also helping out a community!

Here are the different ways that you can connect with Cangles!
*Canlges on Facebook
*Cangles Military Facebook
*Cangles Website
*Cangles Store
*Be a friend of Cangles on Facebook

~Are you interested in one of these? Stay tuned because in the future there will be a giveaway from Cangles!~

*I received this product at no charge to me & all opinions express are my own*

One thought on “Cangles

  1. Pingback: Cangles Giveaway « MommieVentures's Blog

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

