Big Babies

If you have ever been in a relationship with a guy (married, dating, whatever you want to call it) long enough, you will know what I am talking about. I have yet come across a woman who has disagreed with me on this!

Now most of the time us woman lean on the man in our live for many different reasons. Their role is supposed to be the strong one and the tough one….until something happens to them and they turn into the biggest babies I know!
They get sick, don’t feel good, had an operation or something along these lines. I think that the 5 year old comes out in all of them and then the wife, girlfriend, (and I am sure best female friend sometimes) is the ones that have to put them back together. It’s almost like someone came in your house in the middle of the night and switched out husband, boyfriends, the male & put in a baby dressed as him! How lovely it must be to get to stay in bed all day while everything gets taken care of 😉

For Mothers out there that are stay at home, you know that there are no ‘sick days’. We cannot stay in bed all day and then wake up the next morning and everything was taken care of. (For the most part, this just isn’t possible). Most of the stay at home Moms & Wives have to tough it out and work through them not feeling good.
Now this isn’t the point of this post to talk about stay at home Moms that don’t get a bring or working Moms or anything like that…..so let me get back to my point…

I think it is just too funny when men turn into big babies because they don’t feel good. It really is like the turn into a 5 year old little boy. Somtimes it’s annoying and other times I just think that it is too cute and I enjoy taking care of my big baby! I also think it’s funny when you talk about it they get this huge smile on their faces! Yea, they know what you are talking about and I am sure take every advantage they can to be babied (is that a word!?).

Gotta love men right!? Can’t live with em…can’t live without them! To all the big babies out there (not just when they don’t feel good)….I dedicate this song to you! Ladies, baby that big baby in your life…..he deserves it, most of the time ;),  and you will get repaid in the end 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

