A Whole Hand

That’s right people, my second child is now a whole hand! He is super excited to be 5 years old! He knows that he can go to school next year and, I think, that is his favorite thing that he is looking forward to!

I still cannot belive that he is that old! It happens every time one of my children have a birthday….where did the time go? I always picture the day that I was in the hospital with him/her and it seems like it was just yesterday that it happened. It is crazy how when I was younger that time seemed to drag on and nothing happened fast enough, now it’s like time is flying by so quickly that I don’t have time to blink or 5 days go by! I wish that time would slow down so I could enjoy things more and not feel like my life is slipping away without me even being apart of it! I now know what my parents meant when they would say ‘It seems like yesterday…’ I know that I used to roll my eyes when they would say that because it didn’t feel that way to me. But now with me being a parent-I can completely relate to that statement!

Seriously though life…..could you please slow down…..I’d like to be able to breathe without missing something! Thanks!

Happy birthday buddy! Mommie loves you!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

