Singing

I love it my two oldest want me to turn up the ‘oldies’! I was listening to a local station that plays a mix of 80’s, 90’s, and todays music. I cannot remember what song it was or who was singing it & I wanted to write it down but I was driving and needed to be somewhere. Anyway, so I had the volume up enough to hear it & I was singing along and then I hear from the back seat “Mommie, can you turn it up?” So I turn up the music and then I hear my second child singing along to the song. I thought it was so cute and wanted to capture it on video. I could just picture him sitting in his seat, moving a little trying to dance, and singing along. Now I could hear that he didn’t know most of the words but he pretty much knew the chorus.

I don’t like my kids to hear most of the songs that are found on a popular station so I usually turn it to an oldies station because there isn’t much that is played that I mind them hearing. I like most any music so having it on this station doesn’t bother me…I actually like listening to the oldies station. I think the fact that my kids and I can listen to something together, dance, sing, and have fun without having to worry about the words that are coming from out speakers. My kids enjoy dancing to music (none in particular) & my oldest just loves turning up the stereo in our living room and jamming out! Currently they aer listening to the ‘Cars’ soundtrack and are playing it over and over and over and over and over…..well you get the picture.

It really is the simple things in life that make you smile and that you appreciate more then anything that money can buy. Enjoy your kids while you have them because soon you will wake up and they will be grown and out of the house. 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

