Funky Finger 2

Well as some of you know my youngest son had his finger slammed in the door (read more about it here). & as I said I would update on his funky finger…well here is an update. The nail fell off!

He kept coming to me and wanting me to look at his finger so I would look at it and kiss it & then he would go on his way. Well when my husband got home from work, our son did this to him and he helped take the rest of it off. I thought that his finger (underneath the nail) would be more gross and nasty but, thankfully, it wasn’t! Not infected or anything! I don’t know how long it will take for it to grow back, but I do know that it is no longer bothering him. But when it did fall off he looked at his hand for awhile and wasn’t sure what was going on! But all is well now!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

