Odd Places

As most of you know I have 4 kids (3 boys and 1 girl) and I have to definitely say that girls are waaaaaay different then boys! But I am not sure if this next story is age, gender, or her personality…..either way-still funny!

Ok-let me set the scene for you. It’s probably between 8-9pm on any given night, all the kids are in bed (not always sleeping but they are in bed) and there is some quite time for me and my husband. Then you hear a door open upstairs ,then pitter patter for little feet, and then a little voice ‘Mommie, downstairs.’ I don’t even have to get up to see how this is….it is my daughter. She is standing at the top of the stairs not wanting to go to bed. So I go back and forth with her a few times “Go to bed’ ‘No’ kinda thing! So a minutes have gone by and I hear nothing. So I go about whatever it was that I was doing and not think anything of it. My husband and I decide to head on up to bed-but when we look up the stairs…this is what we find.


She has refused to go to bed and fell asleep at the top of the stairs! I can only imagine how uncomfortable that could be! On a separate night we had the same back and forth-silence-thought nothing of it. Husband and I started up to our room and I look at the kids door to make sure that their door is closed. I see something out of the corner of my eye and it startles me! I look down and what do I find?! My daughter laying on the other side of the white drawers (seen in the picture). She has made a pile of the dirty sheets that are waiting to be washed and fell asleep there. Again, instead of going to sleep in her bed-she would rather refuse and sleep in a pile of dirty bedding!

I don’t know about you, but I would rather sleep in my bed instead of the floor or dirty laundry! She cracks me up! Since both happenings, she has not done this and doesn’t fight going to bed much anymore, but I hope that part is over!

What weird/odd places/positions have you found your child sleeping? If you could, please share a picture! I cannot wait to hear everyone’s stories!!!!

2 thoughts on “Odd Places

  1. Shyann will not fall asleep anywhere but her bed. So I can’t relate personally, but this cracked me up!!!! Thanks for sharing

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

