Peanut butter & what?!

My second child (boy) has asked me to make him this before but I thought he was kidding with me so I didn’t make it and made him something else. The request was just too far out there that I didn’t take him seriously…..until he asked me again later with a serious face.

Now I am not sure how you are with your kids and eating, but if they ask for something to eat-that’s what they have to eat! So for lunch last week my son asked for this strange request once again and I figured that I would take him up on this request. I started to make it and I asked several times if he was sure that this is what he wanted for lunch. He said yes all those times with no hesitation. I also reminded him that if I make this for him then he had to eat it. Without skipping a beat he said ‘Ok Mom’. So I made him his request and handed it to him. I made the other kids lunch and when I brought it to them I asked my son if his lunch was good and he replied with a very happy ‘YES’. I was happy that he ate it and it was something that he really wanted. I have no idea where he got the idea for this in his head because when I told my husband about this he looked at me like I had two heads-I then knew that he didn’t get the idea from his Papa.

What was this strange request you ask? Are you sure that you want to know? I mean I guess if you have read all the way down here that you are wanting to find out, right? Ok, I guess I will tell you. But I want to say that it was a strange request for me but maybe not to everyone else. Ok-I will tell you now………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………

Peanut butter and lunch meat sandwich!!!!!!!! Please tell me that you just made a face where your nose scrunches up too! I know mine did when he asked for it!

What are some weird requests your kids or husband have asked of you?

One thought on “Peanut butter & what?!

  1. Cheese mayonnaise and mustard sandwich. This is actually good! And no I have not eatin this while pregnant this is actually a sandwich I like while being in a normal state of mind LOL!! Or peanut butter and honey.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

