It held how much?!

You will be amazed at how much this wetbag can take! I sure was!

This bag was custom made (I picked out the fabric and the name to go on the bag) I was so excited to get this because the wetbags that I had been using were cheap and not holding more then 2 cloth diapers and had no zipper! So to have this one was like going to Motel 6 to The Ritz!!! Ever since I knew that I was getting this bag, I kept asking myself where I was going to use it? I mean we don’t have a pool in our townhouse community and we haven’t been able to go to the beach like we have wanted to, & I am never out somewhere long enough to collect enough diapers.  Then this past weekend a friend invited us to her house where there is a pool. YES! I will be able to test this bag out! I almost forgot the bag because I wasn’t used to having it!

Fast forward to us getting back to the friends house after the being at the pool. I start stuffing the bag with all the swimming gear and it’s getting more and more filled and I am starting to wonder how much this bag can really hold without breaking the zipper! I filled it up as much as I could and I am telling you it held everything but two cloth diapers by the end of the day!

This was the contents of the bag:
3 swimming trunks
1 adult shirt
1 adult shorts
1 adult underwear
2 cloth diapers + wipes used with diaper
1 girls shorts
2 kid underwear
1 kid shirt

I thought I was going to actually break the zipper when I went to close it up after I filled it up! But thankfully I didn’t! All these wet clothes and dirty diapers had been sitting in this bag since about 4-6 yesterday afternoon until about 8 or 9 this morning. (We got home late last night and then I didn’t get to take them out until after breakfast this morning). So I was seriously thinking that the bag would be wet on the outside for how long the wet items were sitting and how many wet items there were. WRONG!
The outside of the bag was very dry! I have to say that I am extremely pleased with this bag! I am so in love with it!

Also these wetbags are NOT just for cloth diapers. You can use them for just about anything, going to the beach, pool, water park; have inside your diaper bag incase of soiled clothing!

So who made this amazing bag you ask? Daffe Designs!
She can make bibs, shopping cart bags, aprons, wetbags, burp cloths, diapers, ruffle bloomers/top, wipes container covers, & custom orders!
Please head on over to Daffe Designs and ‘like’ her on Facebook to be sure to get all the latest designs and details!
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Daffe-Designs/136811326346644?v=wall&sb=12

Here are some pictures of the things that she has/can make!

*I received this product at no charge & all opinions are my own*

3 thoughts on “It held how much?!

  1. Pingback: My favorite WAHMs | MommieVentures's Blog

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

