Battle of the Sexes

This has happened more in my house just because my youngest child (17 months-boy) is getting older and playing with all the toys. My daughter (2 1/2 years old) has all things girly……tiaras, wands, purses, hair clips, and on and on. Well my 17 month old boy loves to play with them! And I don’t take them from him and say “No, that’s what girls play with not boys”. I let him play with whatever toy he wants to. But I know some parents out there would NOT let their son play with girl toys.

What do you think? Does it matter to you? Share your opinions!!!!

2 thoughts on “Battle of the Sexes

  1. I think that if a young lil boy wants to play with girl toys let them!! They dont know the diffrent and I dont think any parent should make a big deal about it they are kids!! My 4yrold put on clear nail polish bc i wont allow him to paint with any color, but how do u tell a yound kid no they cant do it and watch their sisters do it thats not fair!! Allow a child to grow and play with wht they want they will eventually grow out of it, it doesnt make them any less of a boy

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

