A new do

Between my best friend and my husband, I was peer pressured into going a bit drastic with my hair.
Now most people may not think it was very drastic at all but for me it was a risk!

I very rarely get my hair cut let alone done. Usually when I need my haircut I just ask Mister to cut it for me. My hair is usually in a bun type thing anyway. I don’t have the time nor want to blow dry and then straighten my hair. There’s a lot of it and it’s thick and naturally wavey. It’s a bit time consuming and my arms get tired!
When I have gone somewhere to get color/highlights on my hair one of two things happen….#1- you can’t tell anything was done or #2- I don’t think it. Big waste o’ time to me!

When I mentioned that I wanted to get my hair done, my best friend took no time at all to text me a picture what cut she thought I should go with.

Loved the cut but wasn’t sure it would look good on me (I have a chunky face) and I didn’t think I wanted to go that short. I showed Mister the picture & he agreed with BF.
Then we started talking about color. They both said that I needed to go blonde. That part made me more nervous than anything! After talking with both of them I, nervously, jumped on board & made the appointment.

image
*A not so great before picture*

When I arrived at my appointment, sat in the chair, & showed the picture to the stylist she wasted no time in getting to work.

image
*I look like I belong in Whoville!*

image
*Foils are going on with blonde painted on my hair*

image *Took 2 to blow dry my hair & straighten because we were running out of time*

My appointment was at 12:45….I didn’t walk out of there until 3pm! I have too much hair!

Called Mister to come pick me up & his eyes lit up when he saw me! I love my new cut & color! I had to come home and change my clothes from frumpy to “made an effort” look. I cannot dress frumpy right now with this new do. It just doesn’t look right. It’s forced me to pay attention to what I’m going to put on.

image

The new do :)

I want to encourage any of you that are thinking about going for a change, DO IT! The risk was worth the outcome for me & I hope it turns out that way for you too!

2 thoughts on “A new do

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

